Drivers Ed San Luis Obispo, CA:
We offer a DMV certified online Drivers Education course through Welcome Driver. The fee of $ 60.00 will be paid to them through their web site. We will be notified when you have completed your course.
Payment can be made several ways: in full by check, cash, or credit card; or at the time of each lesson by check or cash, or prior to the lesson by credit card.
Course program must be paid in full before issuing a Driver Training Certificate of Completion.
California State Law requires a minimum of 6 hours of drivers training.
We offer a 6 hour course which we provide 4 – 1&1/2hour lessons totaling $ 340.00 or $85.00 per 1&1/2 hour lesson.
Late cancellation fee is $ 85.00 for any late cancels, no permit at time of lesson, no-show, etc. We consider anything less that 24 hours from date and time of lesson as late.
Any two hour lesson is $ 105.00
We offer a unique 2 & 1/4 hour lesson which provided for the use of our car, instructor and a partial lesson with a trip to the DMV for your driving test. We have had excellent results and have had a huge success rate with this option, all for $ 125.00.
We offer a 9 hour ( 1&1/2 hour lesson a month) for $510.00 – We feel this course truly provides a new driver with an enhanced education which best prepares them for safe driving. 6 hours is not always adequate for some new students.
* California State Law requires a student to have their permit with them for all lessons. Showing up without a permit will cause us to cancel the lesson and reschedule it with a cancellation fee of $ 85.00. We try very hard to remind everyone to have their permits with them during our courtesy reminder calls.
* We phone to confirm all lessons two (2) days in advance of the appointment, if we leave a message we require that confirmation is made by return phone call. Please notify us of cancellation at least twenty four (24) hours or more in advance to avoid a rescheduling fee.
** Rates are subject to change **