Precision Driving School South has been locally owned and serving the Central Coast for over 20 years. Our mission is to equip drivers with the knowledge, training, and skills necessary to drive with precision and confidence. Our team of driving instructors is DMV-certified and passionate about helping our students learn in a safe and empowering environment. The majority of our instructors are retired law enforcement officers, which provides them with a wealth of experience to share with their students.See Driving Lesson Packages
Over the last 20 years, we’ve had the pleasure of teaching people of all ages and backgrounds how to drive safely and responsibly, and we look forward to teaching even more students in the years to come. We know that Behind the Wheel education in San Luis Obispo County can be a challenging and stressful experience, which is why all of our instructors place a heavy emphasis on clarity, patience and repetition. We offer a variety of training options and packages to fit your goal and budget – see our Driving Lessons page for more information.
Unlock Your Driving Potential with Our 6-Hour Course
Fulfill California's Requirement with Ease
Looking to meet California's Behind The Wheel instruction requirement? Look no further! Our 6-hour course is specifically tailored to help you achieve that goal efficiently. We divided the instruction into four 1.5-hour lessons, allowing for a comprehensive learning experience.
Lock in Your Price Today
Don't miss out on this opportunity to lock in your price! We understand that budgets matter, and by enrolling in our 6-hour course now, you secure the current pricing, ensuring you receive excellent value for your investment in driver education.
9 hours of Behind The Wheel instruction. With this package you will receive 6 lessons at 1.5hrs. All lessons are subject to a 24hr cancellation policy
If you are looking to purchase lessons one at a time, then this is the perfect option. If you are under 18 and need to complete 6 hours of Behind The Wheel training you may consider purchasing our 6 hour package for a discount. All lessons are subject to a 24hr cancellation policy
Precision Driving School is looking for new instructors! If you are interested in helping to train up the next generation of Central Coast drivers please give us a call, or shoot us an email with your resume attached. Applicants must have a clean driving record and be at least 25 years old per DMV requirements. First responders and educators preferred but not required if the applicant is a good fit. Call us at (805)788-0900 or email at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Getting on the road is as easy as clicking "Get Started!" or call (805) 788-0900