Driving School San Luis Obispo CA
Precision Driving School South, LLC is licensed, bonded and incorporated in the State of California. Precision Driving School South is the largest driving school in the county. We have been providing driver’s training, driver’s education, driver’s evaluation and adult refresher courses from San Luis Ofbispo and North Santa Barbara Counties for over 18 years. Our superior quality of service, education and calm understanding has earned us a reputation of being the driving school of choice for first timers as well as for seniors.
We give you the option of either requesting one instructor for all lessons or to take advantage of our extensive staff of 9 oustanding instructors with over 150 years of local police and California Highway Patrol background plus Fire Captain Butch Kinworthy. All of our staff have Law enforcement and Driver’s safety training. We also have a female instructor Lisa Donnelly. Our school maintains a fleet of 6 late model Hyundai Elantra’s with 5 star safety rating.
Each course consists of 4 1&1/2 hour lessons totaling 6 hours of behind the wheel training as a minimum requirement by the California DMV. We believe this is not always enough and additional lesson are always available upon request. All students under 18 must complete a driver education and a behind the wheel course which usually occurs within the first 6 months of obtaining their permits. You must hold your permit for 6 months and 1 day before taking a license test.
We offer convenient payments options such as credit cards, checks or cash. you have the choice of paying the whole course in advance or as the lessons occur.
Appointments available 7 days a week, typically within 1 to 4 days of your call.
Students 15 1/2 to 17 1/2 must obtain a permit before any driving instruction can begin. Please review all the required documents below before going to the DMV as they will turn you away, if anything is missing from your paperwork. Anyone 17-1/2 to 18 must also have completed the above courses if they want their license before they turn 18.
DMV Required Documents
- DL-44/ applications signed by parents or guardians
- Certificate of completion from driver’s education course
- Proof of birth – either a certified copy of birth certificate or valid passport
- Fees: $ 33.00 – which covers both written permit test and the physical license test.
- Proof of residency (2 documents)
Please feel free to call for more information or go to our online registration page for immediate enrollment 805- 788-0900.
We pride ourselves in putting safe, educated drivers on the road.